Love Fuel?    Donate

FuelPHP Forums

Ask your question about FuelPHP in the appropriate forum, or help others by answering their questions.
Lang class with php files
  • Hi,

I'm new to fuelphp and working on my first project(things going good, it's awesome and fast). 
    My problem is working with the Lang class. My base language is "de". Another languge for example should be "en".
    For example I have this code snippet:

Lang::load('gui', 'gui_de', 'de');
    Lang::load('gui', 'gui_en', 'en');
    Lang::set('feld', 'wert_de', 'guide', 'de');
    Lang::set('feld', 'wert_en', 'guien', 'en');
    Lang::save('gui', 'gui_de', 'de');
    Lang::save('gui', 'gui_en', 'en');

this is working fine, i got too files (dir de->gui.php and en->gui.php) with this content.

<?php
    return array(
    'feld' => 'wert_de',
    );

and

<?php
    return array(
    'feld' => 'wert_en',
    );

when i change the wording, so that i get another line in each file like:

Lang::load('gui', 'gui_de', 'de');
    Lang::load('gui', 'gui_en', 'en');

Lang::set('feld2', 'another wert_de', 'gui_de', 'de');
    Lang::set('feld2', 'another wert_en', 'gui_en', 'en');

Lang::save('gui', 'gui_de', 'de');
    Lang::save('gui', 'gui_en', 'en');

and run this snippet, the files look like this:

gui.php de:
    <?php
    return array(
    'feld' => 'wert_de',
    'feld2' => 'another wert_de',
    );

gui.php en:

<?php
    return array(
    'feld2' => 'another wert_en',
    );

where is the Problem ? Sometimes i then have the "de" file mixed with the "en" contetn, why does this one act like it acts ? it drives me crazy -.- 

Antoher big thing is using the given database table 'lang' fromn the lang docs. How can i use the database ? is there any tutorial ? or any suggestion how i can use the database ? 

Thanks a lot,
    Ralf