Love Fuel?    Donate

FuelPHP Forums

Ask your question about FuelPHP in the appropriate forum, or help others by answering their questions.
Is Fuel proper for me?
  • Hi, I've just started to develop my web application (my great CMS [smile]). I don't expect it to become complex portal system but I decided to follow best practices and use best tools available from very start.
    I'm just a student not some professional programmer so I treat it like some kind of training and opportunity to gain some developer skills. And who knows if my CMS will be good maybe I release it [smile]
    I've already wrote some code using CodeIgniter but its views system didn't satisfied me so I implemented joomla-like templates (the main goal was to create stand-alone templates with own language files so app could be customized easily) - I didn't added 'positions' because I found Fuel. So here is my question. Fuel is in beta stage atm. Do you (as experienced developers I guess [smile]) think I should use it? My plans are great: implement every (in my opinion) useful feature from best known CMS systems like joomla, drupal etc. Thanks in advance. @EDIT
    What's wrong with those smiles? I had to remove them cause they moved left :) [smile should be here]
  • Fuel is cool! We're in release candidate stage, which means no more API changes, only bugfixes (if any), completion of documentation, etc. And our public code repository will show you that we fix very fast. A lot of people already use Fuel for production applications (including all dev's), our lead dev's company even adopted Fuel as their main development framework. So yes, it is absolutely ready to be used. And if you need help, you can always ask questions here, or discuss with our community on our IRC channel #fuelphp (irc.freenode.net).
  • Another day with playing Fuel is behind me. Today I've been trying to create package from Smarty parser - I wasn't able to do it. Whatever I did I got the same errors: