Love Fuel?    Donate

FuelPHP Forums

Ask your question about FuelPHP in the appropriate forum, or help others by answering their questions.
Parser
  • Hi! I am trying to use Smarty through Parser package. I copied /packages/parser/config/parser.php to /app/config/parser.php and edited it, but the modifications are not used. If I modify the original file it works. Any idea why? Thanks!
  • mmmmmm ... it works for me ( I've tried to enable the caching ). Which configurations have you tried?
  • Are these issues ready for bug tracker? I don't want to post them there because I am just learning... so it could be my fault. I would appreciate some comments. I found two other things: 2) Smarty "section" only works with arrays that are sequential (keys: 0, 1, ...). Orm\Model::find('all') however doesn't return such arrays.
    For instance:
    class Controller_Post extends Controller_Template {
     public function action_index()
     {
      $this->template->content = View::factory('posts/index.smarty', array(
                      'posts'=>Model_Post::find('all'), // doesn't work!
                      //'posts'=>array_values(Model_Post::find('all')), // works ok.
                    ));
     }
    }

// Smarty code:
      {section name=i loop=$posts}
        {$posts[i]->title}
      {/section}

I can of course subclass Orm\Model, but would rather see it solved upstream. Is such fix sensible or is there a reason for keys that don't start with 0? (are they IDs?) 2) I had 1.0.1 at first and used scaffolding to create form "posts". I added a few records with titles "test<b>123</b>" for instance. Output filtering worked and it was displayed with < (correct).
    Then I upgraded to latest dev version and copied app/ over. However, now the titles display partially bold even though output filtering should be used!