Love Fuel?    Donate

FuelPHP Forums

Ask your question about FuelPHP in the appropriate forum, or help others by answering their questions.
Need to implement PHPSpellChecker with FuelPHP...
  • I'm new to FuelPHP and need to implement PHPSpellChecker Class. I can't find any help related to its implementation with FuelPHP. I'm trying it out by creating a package but I'm not sure how to proceed. : (

Please help me out and guide me what steps I should follow.

Thanks in Advance : )
  • Copy it to app/vendor, and run the include as stated in the documentation?
  • Thanks Harro : )

It helped me to some extent I can use some feature by adding PhpSpellChecker folder within vendor.

But I'm still facing some issues related to path for installation..

Please refer to code below:

require_once(APPPATH.'vendor/phpspellcheck/include.php')  ;

$mySpell = new SpellAsYouType();
        $mySpell->CaseSensitive = true;
        $mySpell->CheckGrammar = true;
        $mySpell->CheckInSitu = false;
        $mySpell->Fields = "ALL";
        $mySpell->FormToSubmit="form1";
        $mySpell->IgnoreAllCaps = true;
        $mySpell->IgnoreNumeric = true;
        $mySpell->InstallationPath = '';    ( Relative URL of phpspellcheck within your site )
        $mySpell->Language = "English (International)";
        $mySpell->UserInterfaceLanguage="en";
        $mySpell->CSSTheme= "classic";
        $mySpell->SettingsFile = "default-settings";
        $mySpell->Strict = true;
        $mySpell->Delay = 300;
        echo $mySpell->Activate();

$mySpell->InstallationPath:
    is used to call a js file which is placed within the phpspellcheck folder in vendor.
    If you have gone through it you can find it contains core folder where index file is placed and to access this file also it uses the same installation path.. and other related files are also getting called up using this path.. making it a bit more difficult for me to handle.