Love Fuel?    Donate

FuelPHP Forums

Ask your question about FuelPHP in the appropriate forum, or help others by answering their questions.
CALLBACK VALIDATION - CUSTOM VALIDATION
  • Hello I am new in fuelphp. My prior framework is code igniter. Code igniter has very great documentation, so easily learning. I am moving to fuelphp because code igniter is not development again. But in fuel php I have one problem about callback validation. In code igniter is very easy to implement custom validation like the documentation
    class Form extends CI_Controller {
    public function index()
    {
    $this->load->helper(array('form', 'url'));
    $this->load->library('form_validation');
    $this->form_validation->set_rules('username', 'Username', 'callback_username_check');
    if ($this->form_validation->run() == FALSE)
    {
    $this->load->view('myform');
    }
    else
    {
    $this->load->view('formsuccess');
    }
    }

public function username_check($str)
    {
    if ($str == 'test')
    {
    $this->form_validation->set_message('username_check', 'The %s field can not be the word "test"');
    return FALSE;
    }
    else
    {
    return TRUE;
    }
    }
    }
    ?>
    In fuelPHP, I have read documentation but still confuse. I am try this
    class MyRules
    {
    // note this is a static method
    public static function _validation_username_chek($strusername)
    {
    if ($strusername=="tes") {

return 1;

} else {
    return 2;
    }
    }
    }

$val->add_callable('MyRules');
    $val->add('username', 'Your username', array(), array('trim'))->add_rule('username_chek');
    But get error InvalidArgumentException [ Error ]: Input for add_callable is not a valid object or class.
    Can anyone help me to solve this…please give me example like code igniter documentation above..
  • You get this error if:
    - you don't pass an object (which you don't)
    - the class you pass can not be found