Love Fuel?    Donate

FuelPHP Forums

Ask your question about FuelPHP in the appropriate forum, or help others by answering their questions.
FuelPHP suits me, but...
  • At first I want to thanks the FuelPHP team, because it has been given me pleasure to work on my projects since 2 years successfully.
    FuelPHP is a good framework, because :
    - it accelerates condierably development
    - it's really easy to learn
    - we can easily fix some stuffs in core if needed because core classes are easy to understand
    - experience proves it has good perfermances (even orm)

In fact the key word could be "fast" : fast to learn, fast to develop, fast to execute.

However I fear for future :
    - I can't find any deadline for version 2
    - I can see that only 2 or 3 developers are working on it
    - Community activity is weak, compared to other frameworks

Then I have to be reassured : please tell me FuelPHP has a great future, or at least a future ;)

I'm not a great developer. I'm good to fix stuffs, but not to develop full features from scratch, it always finish as too complicated things. That's why I won't propose my help as developer, I'm not able to do that.
    However, if I know that a few people are convinced that FuelPHP has a future, I can help with community activity. For example :
    - participate creating a site FuelPHP France
    - translate in french the documentation, and / or tutorials

I can be more that only a consumer of fuelPHP anymore, I want to help, but... I want to be reassured : does it worth it ?

ps : I write this post in "General" category, because it seems to be the better spot, but I can see a lot of technical points on it. What's the right spot for this kind of discussion ?
  • You can't find a deadline for v2, because there isn't one. It will be ready when it is.