Love Fuel?    Donate

FuelPHP Forums

Ask your question about FuelPHP in the appropriate forum, or help others by answering their questions.
Lang class
  • I'm a novice, in fuelphp and framewoks, I've done the blog tutorial to start, now I want to make this blog in two languages, I don't know how to do it... can someone explain to me how to use the Lang class, I'vs check the docs but it's not clear for me. thank you Another question, how can I reach 2 langues files, i can reach the file for the default langue but can't reach another file for the 2e langue. can someone helpe me please.
  • If you use Lang::load('example'); It'll try and load fuel/app/lang/example.php example.php should read something like this: <?php
    return array(
    'hello' => 'Hello :name',
    'something'=> 'something :name!',
    'test'=> array('hello' => 'Hello', 'something' => 'Plop') // Group
    ); and that's it. You can echo `Hello :name` like so echo Lang::line('hello'); You can also use echo __('hello'); That's a double underscore. The array within the array can be reached using dots. echo __('test.hello'); Will echo `Hello`
  • thanks for your answer!
    and how can I reach an another langue, I have made 2 directories fuel/app/lang/fr/example.php and fuel/app/lang/it/example.php, I can, display fuel/app/lang/fr/example.php but not fuel/app/lang/it/example.php, fr is my default language in my config file
  • You can set your default in your config file. To change the language during the execution of the app you could use Config::set('language', 'it'); before using Lang::get(...); Setting this in the before() method of a controller or base controller will set it at the start of the execution.
  • can you give me a hand with my code, I have made 2 directories fuel/app/lang/fr/example.php and fuel/app/lang/it/lingua.php, I can, display fuel/app/lang/fr/langue.php , fr is my default language in my config file in my index controller I have public function action_index()