Love Fuel?    Donate

FuelPHP Forums

Ask your question about FuelPHP in the appropriate forum, or help others by answering their questions.
Column not found - trying to use prefix_to
  • I am using the ORM and my query comes up as an exception. Looking at it, it is trying to SELECT a table called prefix_to, I am just using normal models and have tried setting the $_table_name and that doesn't work. Any ideas as to the problem?
  • Not without a lot more information. What query are you trying to execute? How do the models involved look?
  • I am managing to get some of the information from my query now. Looking further into it, it was to do with the names my fields were being selected AS and having a where statement in the wrong place. However, I now get a frozen object issue. Having tried all the relationship types except many-many (I'm new to the whole relational database concept, so am learning a lot as I go, I realise that the relationship is actually many-many) I realise that my table design isn't probably as simple as it could be for what I'm trying to achieve. I'm going to do a redesign and see if I still have issues - if so, I'll post back. Cheers WW.