Love Fuel?    Donate

FuelPHP Forums

Ask your question about FuelPHP in the appropriate forum, or help others by answering their questions.
Auth::dont_remember_me() remember anyway.
  • Hi,

I'm a French student who try to learn FuelPHP, and I have a problem with the remember_me/dont_remember_me function.

I use the example of this FuelPHP website with this code :

if (\Input::param('remember', false))
                            {
                                // create the remember-me cookie
                                $var1 = 'remember' ;
                                \Auth::remember_me();
                            }
                            else
                            {
                                // delete the remember-me cookie if present
                                $var2 = 'dont' ;
                                \Auth::dont_remember_me();
                            }

and I have added a "Remember me" checkbox.

So, when I connect myself to my application (everything else about authentication work), if I check or not the "Remember me" checkbox, I'm always remembered (to check it, I turn off and turn on firefox ; I tried it with a real website to see if it was a problem with firefox, but everything works).
    You can see with $var1 and $var2 I check if I'm going into "if" or "else". Even when I go inside else and "\Auth::dont_remember_me()" is called, I'm remembered.

If someone can help me with that, thanks. I guess I just don't see some obvious thing.

P.S. I hope my grammar is not so terrible.
  • HarroHarro
    Accepted Answer
    Once you're "remembered", a second cookie is set that will log you in if you're not logged in. If you then remove the "remember_me" cookie, you will still be logged in due to your normal login session. Once that expires (our you logout explicitly) you should be logged out.
  • Thanks, your answer help to find what was wrong.