Love Fuel?    Donate

FuelPHP Forums

Ask your question about FuelPHP in the appropriate forum, or help others by answering their questions.
Designing a package for release with v1 and v2
  • Hey guys, (I guess this one goes out to the core dev team)

I am rewriting my administrative app as a fuel package (makes more sense in the long run) - you can find it here http://github.com/philipptempel/gasoline and now I'm planning to release an alpha version of it (or at least release it as a composer package so I can easily include it in other apps). My questions - of multiple topics - then are:

1) What's the best layout for this package to be available with v1 and v2? I'm using camelCase and fully namespaced classes in most cases - I haven't updated \Request to allow for camelCased actions, too. Do I rename the folder "classes/" to "src/" and add the package with a psr-1 compatibility in the composer.json? By the way, I'm not an expert on creating composer.json files for providing things, only for using things ;) I looked into the new setup of fuel 1.7.2 and its composer.json setup. But I'm not sure where to put folders config/, lang/, themes/ then. And I'm not sure that a v2-compatible composer.json file looks the same as a v1-compatible composer.json-file