Love Fuel?    Donate

FuelPHP Forums

Ask your question about FuelPHP in the appropriate forum, or help others by answering their questions.
FuelPHP - CodeIgniter Upload Class adapted
  • Hey guys! I have met FuelPHP last week, soo I am really new with it. After reading all the documentation and working my first project to try the framework I see a problem (specific to my condition) with the Upload Class, it doesn't work for my needs, it do an all upload files control, its to widespread for me. Soo I get the CI_Upload.php class (from the version 1.7.2) and migrated it to FuelPHP. I know that my solution its temporally, and the FuelPHP Core is working on a lot of new stuff (including Upload and Form classes), soo while it doesn't come, this works for me. (and for anyone it does too). The code is here: https://github.com/dantetekanem/fuel_ci_upload Hope it helps anyone out too :) It works in the exactly same way as code igniter.
  • Can you explain what your issues where? I honestly don't see the difference:
    // CodeIgniter example
     function do_upload()
     {
      $config['upload_path'] = './uploads/';
      $config['allowed_types'] = 'gif|jpg|png';
      $config['max_size'] = '100';
      $config['max_width']  = '1024';
      $config['max_height']  = '768';

$this->load->library('upload', $config);

if ( ! $this->upload->do_upload())
      {
       $error = array('error' => $this->upload->display_errors());

$this->load->view('upload_form', $error);
      }
      else
      {
       $data = array('upload_data' => $this->upload->data());

$this->load->view('upload_success', $data);
      }
     }

vs
    // same in FuelPHP
     function do_upload()
     {
      // Custom configuration for this upload
      $config = array(
          'path' => DOCROOT.DS.'uploads/',
          'ext_whitelist' => array('img', 'jpg', 'jpeg', 'gif', 'png'),
      );

// process the uploaded files in $_FILES
      Upload::process($config);

// if there are any valid files