Love Fuel?    Donate

FuelPHP Forums

Ask your question about FuelPHP in the appropriate forum, or help others by answering their questions.
A few questions
  • Hi, I've been using codeigniter for let's say 3 months now... and loved it.
    Though I'm not an experienced php coder, I could manage to create a whole website which is succesfully put online. It went so fast, was really easy to use, I even managed to implement a plugin of someone without anyone else having done it before :D I missed the H in HMVC though, I know there is some plugin/modification for it... But even so, I also had to implement doctrine as a well designed ORM system... Apparently FUEL has it all. So I'm willing to start over and try this new framework. I just hope people would start writing some tutorials/articles about the use of this. What I miss is: - A few examples about how to set the login part in a modular extention.
    - How to install a plugin/library into FUEL
    - Also how could you easily set pages/modules private-public (like phil sturgeon set into it's article - [link])
    - Maybe a good tutorial would be, how did you guys created this forum? :)
  • I think the website and forum still runs on CodeIgniter
  • A few examples about how to set the login part in a modular extention.
    Take a look into the Applications or Tips and tutorials forums, there're examples available for both. Not sure about them combined, but login works in a module just like anywhere else. (and it's called a "module" btw in Fuel, not a "modular extension" )
    How to install a plugin/library into FUEL
    Classes just go into app/classes, plugins like CI don't really exist but if you really want procedural programming require/include still works fine. Anything bigger would go into a package, examples of which can be found in Fuel's download (ActiveRecord, Octane, Auth & Oil) and more in the Fuel-Packages account on Github.
    Also how could you easily set pages/modules private-public